Events

Explore your City

May 2019

Monday, September 16

Do It Yourself (DIY)

3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Come to the library to make things out of other things or make a gift for someone you love.

Tuesday, September 17

Back-To-School: Library Card Drive

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Don't have a library card? Now is the time to get one! The library will have fun events and prizes, so sign up to get your library card today.

Observing the Night Sky

8:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Join the Amateur Astronomers Association for observing sessions at several locations in and around New York City.

Wednesday, September 18

Teen Writing Workshop

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Spend an hour a week writing and sharing your work in a safe and fun environment! Writers of all levels and genres are welcome.

Homework Help

3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Need some extra help with an assignment or school project? Come to the Soundview Library after school on Wednesdays and ask the library's expert staff for help.

Thursday, September 19

Teen Tech Time

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Join the library's Teen Tech Time program, where you can play various games in a friendly competitive environment.

Friday, September 20

Family Camping: Brooklyn

Fri Sep 20 6:00 PM - Sat Sep 21 7:00 AM
The Urban Park Rangers celebrate the tradition of camping and look forward to welcoming your family. 

Family Camping: Manhattan

Fri Sep 20 7:00 PM - Sat Sep 21 7:00 AM
Camp overnight in Inwood Hill Park, home to Manhattan's last remaining natural forest and owls!

Saturday, September 21

Family Camping: Bronx

Sat Sep 21 6:00 PM - Sun Sep 22 7:00 AM
The Urban Park Rangers celebrate the tradition of camping and look forward to welcoming your family.

Monday, September 23

Do It Yourself (DIY)

3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Come to the library to make things out of other things or make a gift for someone you love.